2020 Board of Directors

LACCC President & CEO

Dear members,


It is a privilege to represent your interest and to work with a forward-thinking board of directors, partners, sponsors, and TEAM. My priority will be to learn about the challenges and opportunities that our members and our organization are currently facing and to be keen to listen to different perspectives and possible solutions. I am encouraged and excited about the tremendous growth opportunities I see ahead, to grow the Chamber, uplift our members, and become a model of inclusion in Charlotte!

As we move forward and plan for the years to come, we will be focused on strengthening our community through member services, education, advocacy, and creating a movement of growth and resilience! We are entering a new era with a new sense of urgency, to stay ahead of the many paradigm shifts that our businesses are facing. Everyone is adapting to new ways of staying connected, learning, networking, selling, buying, etc. We have a great opportunity to redesign and recreate the value that we bring to our members, our community and our City at large. Let’s be encouraged and know that we will lead with innovation, thus futureproofing our businesses.


I will be reaching out to many industry bodies and professional institutions to work in close collaboration with all who seek to foster an inclusive business model and to help the Latinx community experience business growth, inclusion, and connection with the city at large. Above all my focus is the Chamber and you the members. I look forward to engaging with you!


On a final note, I thank Rocio Gonzalez for her dedication to the chamber and her passion for our mission. We will be working closely to ensure we build a community of abundance, connection, and resilience!

Executive Committee

Grace Nystrum – Chair
Bank of America


Christine Camacho
Sussman Law Firm

Mario Mendigaña
Elite Touch Cleaning Services, Inc.

Rich Robles
Novant Health

Priscilla Wallace
Compass Group Foodbuy

Executive Committee:

Executive Committee:

Simón Muñoz-Alvarez
Wells Fargo Company

Johanna Suarez
Reliable Restorations

LACCC Past Chairs


Thank You for Your Leadership:

  • January 2018 – December 2019
    Martin Flores
  • January 2017 – December 2017
    Nancy Rosado
  • January 2016 – December 2016
    Fernando Salado
  • January 2015 – December 2015
    Martha Bradley
  • January 2014 – December 2014
    Jorge De La Jara
  • January 2013 – December 2013
    Joaquin Soria
  • January 2011 – December 2012
    Julio Colmenares
  • June – December 2010
    Edith Valladares McElroy
  • January – June 2010
    Edith Valladares McElroy
    Denisa Leach
  • June – December 2009
    Denisa Leach
  • June 2008 – June 2009
    Manuel Rey
  • June 2007 – June 2008
    Cecilia Ramirez
  • June 2006 – June 2007
    Francisco Alvarado
  • June 2005 – June 2006
    Elisa Rodriguez
  • June 2004 – June 2005
    Carlos Sanchez
  • June 2003 – June 2004
    Astrid Chirinos
  • June 2000 – June 2003
    Victor Guzman
  • 1998 – June 2000
    Tony Arias
  • 1995 – 1998
    Las Americas Business Counsil
    Manuel Zapatas